Find the best library databases for your research.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Our ClinicalKey Student subscription now includes an assessment tool, allowing students to evaluate their knowledge through self-assessment quizzes and additional study resources.
Complete Anatomy offers interactive 3D anatomy models, providing an in-depth exploration of human anatomy, ideal for teaching and learning. Faculty and students can create, present, and track progress with specialized tools under our institutional license.
Activation Instructions
Osmosis provides access to comprehensive educational resources, including videos, quizzes, and case studies, helping students deepen their understanding of complex medical topics.
The most frequently-used databases
CINAHL® Ultimate is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database - with no embargo. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments.
ClinicalKey Student is an interactive education platform that supports students and faculty by enhancing the learning experience with tools tailored to develop and assess the medical knowledge of aspiring professionals.
Provides online access to some of the world's leading drug and healthcare references, including BNF, BNF for Children, EMC, and Psychotropic Drug Directory (PDD).
The resource provides full text access to over 2,500 journals and 145 books in all disciplines published by Elsevier Science.
UpToDate is a full-text 'point-of-care' tool that includes treatment recommendations based on the best medical evidence.